skipper12383's WordPress.com site

Being 60+

Being 60+

Q: Where can women over the age of 60 find young, cute

men who are interested in them?

A: Try a bookstore under FICTION.

Q: How can you increase the heart rate of your 60+ year

old husband?

A: Tell him you’re pregnant.

Q: How can you avoid spotting a wrinkle every time you

walk by a mirror?

A: The next time you’re in front of a mirror, take off your

glasses.

Q: Why should 60+ year old people use valet parking?

A: Valets don’t forget where they park your car.


Q: Is it common for 60+ year olds to have problems with

short term memory storage?


A: Storing memory is not a problem, retrieving it is a

problem.


Q: As people age, do they sleep more soundly?

A: Yes, but usually in the afternoon.


Q: Where do 60+ year olds look for fashionable glasses?

A:  Their foreheads.

Q: What is the most common remark made by 60+ year

olds when they enter antique stores?

A: “I remember these”.

3 responses

  1. SethPopowich

    Damn, I am getting up there in age Ed. You’re starting to spook me. I have to tell you, at my age, I am finding the easiest way to find something that’s lost around the house… is to buy a replacement. After all, I have to be careful not to exert myself at my age. The only reason I would take up exercising is so that I could hear heavy breathing again.

    December 12, 2010 at 10:38 PM

  2. andro51

    There is nothing quite like a little humour…
    Have a wicked start to the new week Skipper 12383

    Androgoth

    December 12, 2010 at 6:52 PM

    • Thank you Andro51, for your nice comment. I still brand new here and trying to figure all this out… ?? LOL. I noticed that your site was private, so how do I go about to let you let me get in and see what all you have….. I might learn something…. but I never steal anything form another blogger.. You know Seth, he is a friend of mine also….
      Ed

      December 12, 2010 at 8:05 PM

Leave a Reply

