skipper12383's WordPress.com site

Redneck Fishing

 

Photobucket

 

A redneck was stopped by a game warden in Central Mississippi recently with two ice chests full of fish. He was leaving a cove well-known for its bass.

The game warden asked the man, ‘Do you have a license to catch those fish?’
‘Naw, sir’, replied the redneck. ‘I ain’t got none of them there licenses.
You must understand, these here are my pet fish.’

‘Pet fish?’

‘Yeah. Every night, I take these here fish down to the lake and let ’em swim’round for awhile. Then, when I whistle, they jump right back into these here ice chests and I take ’em home.’

‘That’s a bunch of hooey! Fish can’t do that.’

The redneck looked at the warden for a moment and then said, ‘It’s the truth Mr. Government Man. I’ll show ya. It really works.’

‘O. K.’, said the warden. ‘I’ve got to see this!’

The redneck poured the fish into the lake and stood and waited. After
several minutes, the warden says, ‘Well?’

‘Well, what?’ says the redneck.

The warden says, ‘When are you going to call them back?’

‘Call who back?’

‘The FISH,’ replied the warden!

‘What fish?’ replied the redneck.


4 responses

  1. Sherry Edwardson

    Hi Ed. Sorry it took me so long to get over here but I’m here now lol. It’s been kind of crazy at my house lately but I’m hanging in there. Thought I’d pop over while Brody is playing with his toys to wish you a wonderful new year. Take care Ed
    Hugs

    January 11, 2011 at 9:56 AM

  2. lol, wonderful joke!

    January 9, 2011 at 2:29 PM

  3. SethPopowich

    Bwahahahahaha!!! Now, that was a good one and I have not heard this one before.

    January 4, 2011 at 9:37 PM

    • SethPopowich

      Rednecks may not be as smart as some city slickers, but they sure aren’t as dumb as ‘some’ government employees.

      January 4, 2011 at 9:40 PM

Leave a Reply

