skipper12383's WordPress.com site

CHANGE YOUR CLOCKS THIS WEEKEND – If You Live In The USA……..

It’s time to “fall back” and change the clocks on Sunday, Nov. 6, make sure to check the batteries in all of your smoke alarms – it could save your life.

Did you know that having a working smoke alarm reduces a person’s chance of dying in a fire by half? For the best protection, install smoke alarms on every level of your home, outside every sleeping area, and in every bedroom. Smoke alarms should be mounted high on walls or ceilings, and tested monthly.

It’s important to replace smoke alarm batteries once a year, unless they’re 10-year lithium batteries.

Even if your smoke alarms are hardwired, replace the batteries in case of a power outage.

PS…. I do mine on Saturday Night before I go to bed…….BEST!



4 responses

  1. Yes I did remember to put the clock back :)) well that is the ones in my house..only my strap watch I competely had forgotten until like the other day when I noticed my mistake..lol

    November 9, 2011 at 8:45 AM

  2. Androgoth

    Yes putting the clocks back an hour gives one an extra
    hour in bed so that is something I guess? 🙂 Of course for
    night owls such as I the extra hour is wasted somewhat,
    indeed it is 03:41 here at this very moment Ed and so I am
    now leaving for the evening / morning 🙂 I only came back
    on to add my new Script but noticed your comments in my
    Guestbook 2 and decided to call over here and put your
    mind at ease over your thoughts of over crowding my Space
    with your comments… No need to worry my friend, call by
    anytime that you are in the neighbourhood and know that
    you are welcome inside my Space 🙂

    Androgoth

    November 7, 2011 at 9:41 PM

  3. I start on Saturday morning setting back all of the clocks except for the main one in the living room and my computer which resets itself.

    November 3, 2011 at 1:57 PM

    • Yep, my computer & TV do reset to the correct time and I don’t ever have to touch them. But all the other clocks, I do……

      November 7, 2011 at 7:07 PM

Leave a Reply

