skipper12383's WordPress.com site

Senior on computer…………..

Senior on computer

As we Silver Surfers know, sometimes we have trouble with our computers.
I had a problem yesterday, so I called Eric, the 11 year old next door, whose bedroom looks like Mission Control and asked him to come over.
Eric clicked a couple of buttons and solved the problem.
As he was walking away, I called after him, ‘So, what was wrong ? 
He replied, ‘It was an ID ten T error.’I didn’t want to appear stupid, but nonetheless enquired,‘An, ID ten T error ? What’s that? In case I need to fix it again.’Eric grinned …. ‘Haven’t you ever heard of an ID ten T error before ?‘No,’ I replied.‘Write it down,’ he said, ‘and I think you’ll figure it out.’ ?
So I wrote down:ID10TI used to like Eric, the little bastard.
if you’re not a Senior yet then send this to one…
12 responses

  1. Androgoth

    Have a fun evening Ed 🙂

    Androgoth

    March 15, 2012 at 6:12 PM

  2. Ed, the photo on my page is the sedum plant. I had this at my old home. What you see is a grouping of the plants. In the fall they turn a rosy pink color that the butterflies love. You just break off a piece of the plant and stick it in the ground and it grows.

    March 14, 2012 at 1:52 PM

    • Thank you Beth, this helps me …. now to sneak back to my parents home, which is not occupied at the moment and break off a branch and stick it in the ground…. shoot, I think I can even do this… lol.

      March 14, 2012 at 2:06 PM

  3. Hello! I wish you successful week!

    March 5, 2012 at 12:06 PM

  4. Androgoth

    Yes certainly a Cheeky little J…
    I mean of course B for sure ed… lol

    Have a fub weekend…

    Androgoth

    March 2, 2012 at 7:04 PM

  5. babyevelyne

    Hi my friend Ed!
    haha, well, you came by to wish my a happy birthday, so I came to you to thank you for it. That’s what I meant with felecitations 😉

    Have a nice day!
    Hugs & x-x-x
    BabyEvelyne

    March 1, 2012 at 4:24 AM

  6. I’m not a senior, but even I can appreciate that!! I work with disabled and elderly, and I love when they get on the computer. I arranged to have one donated to our community and my mom and brother did their computer doctor thing on it to update it. Our residents love getting online.

    February 29, 2012 at 10:40 AM

  7. Deb

    That’s a good one, Ed!
    Thank you too, for your recent visit.
    Hugs, xx

    February 26, 2012 at 3:51 PM

  8. That´s great My friend, …lol…
    Augusto

    February 26, 2012 at 3:21 PM

  9. Oh my Goodness LOL

    February 26, 2012 at 10:46 AM

  10. Good one ED!

    February 26, 2012 at 6:14 AM

  11. aaaaaaaahhhhaaaaaaaaa…what a cracker!
    How do you come up with them Ed! Thats a keeper lol..!

    Have a great sunday, hugs Traceyxx

    February 26, 2012 at 2:26 AM

Leave a Reply

