skipper12383's WordPress.com site

Versatile Blogger Award:

I was recently nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by my dear friend Deb. But, not only did she recently nominate me.   So,  needless to say, I am way behind and do ask you, Andy to forgive my laziness. I thank you for the award…twice, and accept wholeheartedly.  I am honored and humbled, and even hang my head a bit in shame for taking so long to create this post from the first nomination.Go visit her site…..

 

Now for the rules:

1) Nominate 15 fellow bloggers

2) Inform bloggers of their nomination

3) Share 7 random things about yourself

4) Thank the blogger who nominated you

5) Place versatile blogger award on your blog post

 

The Seven things about me…

1) I love fishing and boating.

2) I like to keep my grass as green as I can get it and neat at all times.

3) Before retiring, I used to work at the local Post Office as a Supervisor of Mails.

4) I do have a cell phone, but don’t use it only for an emergency only, like calling home and

asking how many gallons of milk should I buy?

5) My TV is about 30 years old and working…. just that the people are turning a little red.. lol.

6) I don’t like mushrooms of any color, make or anything else…… no matter how you cook it!

7) I hate liver…gross stuff!…and don’t try to tell me I’m wrong I will not agree with you.

 

Now for the nominees.

All Friends on my Blogroll List….. Congrats to you all!

 

2 responses

  1. Thankyou Ed and Congratulations to you with this Award.
    It was sure fun to read. Man I thought I was bad with my tv which is about 15 years old,
    ugly as hell but it is still working perfectly…lol

    I think you must have tried out everyway possible with the mushroom tasting….looks like
    you officially do not like mushrooms Ed 🙂

    Good weekend to you, hugs Txx

    April 22, 2012 at 1:54 AM

  2. Deb

    Congrats Ed! You deserve all the awards out there!
    Hugs, xx

    April 11, 2012 at 2:02 AM

Leave a Reply

