skipper12383's WordPress.com site

Why I have been missing from the internet for some time……….

Sorry I have not been on the internet much.  My wife took sick and I had to send her to the hospital under

Hospice care. She now has pasted on to Heaven with her Mom, Dad, and Brother.  She is at rest which I know

she really needed.  It happened very fast!  And yes, it was cancer, called Ampullary  cancer. This is very

aggressive, The best thing is, Hospice was able to control the pain.  So, no pain. she pasted into Heaven on

 

9/12/2013.

 

Ed

My Wife & I - 2013

12 responses

  1. Thank you Deb.
    Ed

    October 17, 2013 at 5:23 PM

  2. Ed, I too am sorry for your loss.

    October 16, 2013 at 1:47 PM

  3. I am so sorry Ed! A beautiful tribute to your wife.

    October 16, 2013 at 10:11 AM

    • Thank you Beth, she was my rock on this earth for many years. I miss her very much. I do hope it gets better in time.
      Ed

      October 16, 2013 at 10:14 AM

    • Thank you Beth.
      Ed

      October 17, 2013 at 5:21 PM

  4. Sorry for your Loss Ed , she is free from her pain and rest in peace.
    Take care of yourself.
    Hugs Sheila x

    October 16, 2013 at 5:51 AM

    • Thanks Sheila, yes, she is free from all pain and resting in peace now. (Hugs)
      Ed

      October 16, 2013 at 10:11 AM

  5. Sorry for your loss Ed.

    May she rest in eternal peace.

    Love and hugs always my friend.

    Prenin.

    October 16, 2013 at 3:25 AM

    • Thanks prenin for your nice comment,
      Ed

      October 16, 2013 at 10:09 AM

  6. Dear friend Ed, I know the pain of loosing a loved one, when I lost my mom a long time ago. May God grant you the serenity to accept this lost. May he sown rest in peace.!
    always,
    Augusto

    October 15, 2013 at 11:04 PM

    • Dear friend Augusto, thank you from the bottom of me heart. I have accepted the fact that she is in a better place now, with no pain and all is good, no more stress, bills, government, washing dishes etc. I hope she gets her wings right away. She deserves them. She will be missed by me, my children, there children, and many, many others…. this is so hard for me right now, but I know I will make it! one day at a time and step by step…she was my ROCK for many years and still is. But I can’t complain if her maker, her Real Father in Heaven called her home….. I’m so happy for her.
      Ed

      October 15, 2013 at 11:33 PM

Leave a Reply

